Gentle as the Breeze

My love forever

Gentle as the breeze

Soft as the wind

My thoughts turn to you once again.

 

As time goes on

We both shall see

The faith of love

Will bind you and me

 

Love is the lifeblood, the harmony of man

To know, to share, to give all we can

For love is in the heart

The Lord blesses all

So shall we carry on,

A love of our own.

 

As I see you

Through the light

My dreams are of you

Every night

 

And as I hold you

Close to me

I feel oneness from thee

 

For the Lord

Mends the soul

Life is forever, as we know.

 

As time goes on

We both shall know

The faith of love binding you and me

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

