Sage Smudging the Incubus

Another excerpt from forthcoming book The Angelic Awakening….

Sage smudging20 is used for clearing out peoples and spirits embedded negative energies from our living space, furniture, and other inanimate objects. If we hang onto objects from past unhealthy relationships it shows the universe we still wish to maintain a connection to the person.

I was introduced to sage smudging by a friend after I told her about my being attacked by an incubus in 1989. According to dictionary.com: An incubus an imaginary demon or evil spirit supposed to descend upon sleeping persons, especially one fabled to have sexual intercourse with women during their sleep21.

The attack happened in the first house I owned which had a portal, I didn’t know about, which allowed spirits to come and go as they pleased. I had been taking a evening nap when my son David came into the bedroom, turned on light, and told me dinner was ready. I was lying on my stomach and didn’t get up right away. It was then I felt two large rough hands starting to rub the souls of my feet. I thought it was Roger as he climbed onto the end of the bed. He continued rubbing my legs and then stopped when he lay down next to me.

I had my head turned away from him and thought, “That was nice of Roger to give me a massage.”

It was then I heard a low unearthly growl. I opened my eyes and thought. “That ain’t Roger.”

“No, I’m not, and I’m going to rape you.” The entity replied in a low hoarse tone of voice.

The heavy incubus climbed on top of me and I felt my backside getting hot. A paralyzing energy started flowing through my body which made it impossible to move. Then I as began falling off to sleep, I knew I had to stop the incubus from gaining total control over me and it took all my strength to mumble, “Dear Jesus come into my heart, and help me.”

Instantly I woke up and jumped out of the bed. I then called for Roger to come to the bedroom and feel my back.

“Is my back hot?” I said.

“Yeah, you need to turn down the temperature down on the water bed.”

When I explained what had happened Roger looked at me with disbelief. “You know I don’t’ believe that stuff. It’s time to eat.” and he left the bedroom.

That night at work I told my friend, Phyllis what happened. “Laura you got to smudge your house with sage tomorrow to get rid of that entity before it comes back!” She then told me what to do.

The next afternoon after awaking up, I drove to a metaphysical bookstore and brought a large sage wade and a feather. However, when I got home I couldn’t do the cleaning because the kids were going to be home in few minutes. For the next two weeks, there were no further visitations and I assumed the Incubus was gone, but I was wrong.

It was a late Saturday afternoon as I sat home alone reading a book on my bed. Roger had taken the kids to a movie. My one cat was napping at the end of the bed, when she raised her head, and looked towards the hallway as though she heard a noise. I saw her fur standing up on her back and there was a look of terror in her eyes.

“What’s wrong cat?” I said. “There’s nobody in the house.”

I then saw her head move as if she was watching someone enter the bedroom and stop. A moment later her head moved up and down the height of the wall before she ran off the bed and down the hall. I looked over to spot where she had been looking but saw nothing. It was then the energy hit me. The incubus was back.

“Alright, enough is enough, you’re history bozo brain.” I said as I got up from the bed. I turned around and cracked opened the window, then walked over to the dresser, picked up the sagebrush and lit it with a lighter. I was surprised by the amount of smoke and moved the wand away from my face. I took the feather and waved it over the sage to spread out the smoke and said the manta, “In the name of Jesus Christ I order you to leave!”

I did my daughter, Liz’s room last. When I opened the closet I was met with coldness. It frightened me and I filled the closet with sagebrush smoke and said my mantra. Immediately the area warmed up. The incubus was gone and it never returned. Since that time I have improved on my smudging technique and now say, “If you are not of the light you must leave.”

Below are the steps on how to do a sage smudging. Please do not do this if you are allergic to sage.

  1. Crack open a window to let out the negative energies that are being cleared.
  2. Light the wand. Wave the feather over the wand to disperse the smoke.
  3. For rooms, walk around once in a circle to allow the smoke to fill the area including the corners. It does not require filling the room with a dense fog of sage smoke to accomplish the goal. Make sure to wave the wand inside of cabinets and closet space and then close the doors. As you move through the room say: If you are not of the light, you must leave.”
  4.  When done, make sure to extinguish the sage and close the window. I usually run a little water over the ends of the sage to make sure it is extinguished. Cleaning and blessing can be done on a regular basis as needed.
Leave a Reply

